Independent cost reference. Not a medical practice, not a clinic finder, not a financial advisor. Always consult a board-certified reproductive endocrinologist for personalised guidance.

Last verified: June 2026
EggFreezingCost.com
menu
Arizona / CDC 2022 clinic data

Fertility clinics in Arizona

13 Arizona clinics appear in the CDC 2022 ART file and 10 of them reported offering egg cryopreservation. Between them they reported 6,768 cycles, and the 12 clinics that published a preservation figure reported 256 fertility-preservation cycles. Egg freezing here typically runs $10,000 to $15,000 per cycle.
Clinics in the 2022 file1310 with a clinic page, 3 listed as rows below
Offer egg cryopreservation10on the CDC 2022 services return
Reported cycles6,7681.6% of the US total
Fertility preservation2564.2% of the cycles at clinics that published a figure; 9.2% nationally. 1 more clinic has its count suppressed by CDC and is excluded from both sides
Typical cycle price$10K to $15Kall in, from this site's cost research

Arizona accounts for 1.6% of the 435,426 ART cycles reported to the CDC nationally in 2022. 10 of the 13 clinics on the Arizona list filed data for that year; the remaining 3 appear in the CDC file as non-reporters or as closed and are listed at the bottom of this page without a clinic page. The largest reporting clinic in the state by volume is New Direction Fertility Centers in Gilbert, with 1,503 cycles.

Fertility-preservation cycles, the CDC category that covers egg and embryo banking including elective egg freezing, made up 4.2% of the 6,120 cycles run by the 12 Arizona clinics that published a preservation figure, against 9.2% nationally. CDC suppressed the preservation count at 1 further clinic in the state, so it is excluded from both the numerator and the denominator rather than counted as zero. 8 of the state's clinics were SART members, 10 had verified laboratory accreditation, 10 offered donor egg services and 10 offered gestational carrier services. Clinics with pages here sit in 5 cities, including Gilbert, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Tucson.


10 Arizona clinics with a CDC 2022 record

Sorted by reported cycle volume. A clinic gets its own page when it filed 2022 data, reported egg cryopreservation and ran at least one cycle.

ClinicCyclesPreservationServices
1,503
28 (1.9%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
1,065
46 (4.3%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
971
75 (7.7%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
766
38 (5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
648
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
511
13 (2.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
440
13 (3%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
405
16 (4%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
265
11 (4.2%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
Scottsdale, AZ
194
16 (8.2%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART

Also in the CDC file, without a clinic page (3)

These Arizona clinics appear in the CDC 2022 Services and Profiles file but either filed no data for the year, or did not report egg cryopreservation, or reported no cycles. There is not enough in the file to build a page that says anything useful, so they are listed here instead.

ClinicStatusCyclesEgg cryopreservation
Arizona Center for Fertility Studies (ACFS)
Scottsdale, AZ
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
Arizona Reproductive Institute
Tucson, AZ
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
Gondra Center for Reproductive Care & Advanced Gynecology
Phoenix, AZ
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported

Arizona against the national picture, 2022

CDC national measure (2022)Under 3535 to 3738 to 40Over 40All ages
Total number of cycles156,645102,26789,63486,880435,426
Percentage of intended egg retrieval cycles without any eggs retrieved4.7%7.0%10.0%15.2%8.5%
Percentage of cycles for fertility preservation10.5%11.5%8.6%4.7%9.2%
Percentage of intended retrievals resulting in live-birth deliveries49.7%36.3%23.1%7.7%Not reported

State-level success rates are deliberately absent from this table. Averaging clinic rates across a state would either bury the case-mix differences that make those rates incomparable or require working around CDC's suppressed cells, and this site does neither. The national row is CDC's own published aggregate.

How to read these numbers

Not a league table

A clinic's published success rate is driven as much by which patients it accepts as by how well it treats them. A clinic that takes on older patients, patients with diminished ovarian reserve, or patients who have already failed cycles elsewhere will report lower rates than a clinic that treats a younger, easier case mix, whatever the quality of its laboratory. CDC stratifies by patient age for exactly this reason, and still warns that comparing clinics on these figures can be misleading. Read them as a description of a clinic's caseload, not as a ranking.

Suppression and small numbers

CDC suppresses any cell built on a reported sample size of 1 to 4, and also suppresses cells that could be used to work a suppressed value back out. That applies to plain counts as well as to rates: 62 clinics in the 2022 file have their fertility-preservation cycle count withheld. Suppressed cells appear here exactly as CDC published them, shown as * or as a fraction with a suppressed numerator such as */17. Where a rate has a denominator under 20, CDC prints a fraction such as 8/15 instead of a percentage; those fractions are passed through unchanged. This site never estimates a suppressed value and never reconstructs one from surrounding figures.

These are 2022 treatment outcomes, the most recent final clinic-level year CDC has published. Egg freezing itself sits in the CDC data as fertility-preservation cycles and as egg cryopreservation on the services return; CDC does not publish a live-birth rate for elective egg freezing, because most people who freeze eggs have not yet come back to use them. Nothing on this page is a price quote, an endorsement, or medical advice.


Egg freezing cost in Arizona

A single egg freezing cycle in Arizona typically costs $10,000 to $15,000 all in, covering consultation and screening, monitoring, the retrieval, vitrification and usually the first year of storage. Medications are the largest swing factor and typically add $3,000 to $6,000 depending on dose. Storage after year one runs $500 to $1,000 a year. Arizona has no comprehensive state fertility mandate, so coverage for elective egg freezing usually comes through an employer benefit. The CDC file above carries no prices at all; the figures here come from this site's own cost research.


Clinics in other states

All 51 states and territories in the CDC file

Data: CDC ART Success Rates / NASS, 2022 file, public domain. Snapshot taken 2026-09-04.

Source files: 2022 Final ART Services and Profiles, 2022 Final ART Summary and 2022 Final ART Success Rates, published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Division of Reproductive Health, and linked on ClinicID. cdc.gov/art/php/data-access

Medical director names and every other individual-level field in the CDC files are deliberately excluded from this directory.