Independent cost reference. Not a medical practice, not a clinic finder, not a financial advisor. Always consult a board-certified reproductive endocrinologist for personalised guidance.

Last verified: June 2026
EggFreezingCost.com
menu
Texas / CDC 2022 clinic data

Fertility clinics in Texas

50 Texas clinics appear in the CDC 2022 ART file and 44 of them reported offering egg cryopreservation. Between them they reported 33,825 cycles, and the 43 clinics that published a preservation figure reported 2,067 fertility-preservation cycles. Egg freezing here typically runs $10,000 to $15,000 per cycle.
Clinics in the 2022 file5044 with a clinic page, 6 listed as rows below
Offer egg cryopreservation44on the CDC 2022 services return
Reported cycles33,8257.8% of the US total
Fertility preservation2,0676.3% of the cycles at clinics that published a figure; 9.2% nationally. 7 more clinics have their count suppressed by CDC and are excluded from both sides
Typical cycle price$10K to $15Kall in, from this site's cost research

Texas accounts for 7.8% of the 435,426 ART cycles reported to the CDC nationally in 2022. 44 of the 50 clinics on the Texas list filed data for that year; the remaining 6 appear in the CDC file as non-reporters or as closed and are listed at the bottom of this page without a clinic page. The largest reporting clinic in the state by volume is Houston Fertility Institute in Houston, with 6,850 cycles.

Fertility-preservation cycles, the CDC category that covers egg and embryo banking including elective egg freezing, made up 6.3% of the 33,065 cycles run by the 43 Texas clinics that published a preservation figure, against 9.2% nationally. CDC suppressed the preservation count at 7 further clinics in the state, so they are excluded from both the numerator and the denominator rather than counted as zero. 36 of the state's clinics were SART members, 39 had verified laboratory accreditation, 36 offered donor egg services and 39 offered gestational carrier services. Clinics with pages here sit in 20 cities, including Addison, Allen, Arlington, Austin, Bedford, Dallas.


44 Texas clinics with a CDC 2022 record

Sorted by reported cycle volume. A clinic gets its own page when it filed 2022 data, reported egg cryopreservation and ran at least one cycle.

ClinicCyclesPreservationServices
6,850
236 (3.4%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
3,391
365 (10.8%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
2,424
222 (9.2%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
2,157
165 (7.6%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
2,119
121 (5.7%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
Frisco, TX
1,487
44 (3%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
1,482
53 (3.6%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
1,171
62 (5.3%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
1,140
39 (3.4%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
856
76 (8.9%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
818
45 (5.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
709
115 (16.2%)
Egg freezing / Carrier / SART
690
35 (5.1%)
Egg freezing / Carrier / SART
Irving, TX
685
28 (4.1%)
Egg freezing / Carrier / SART
639
5 (0.8%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
624
28 (4.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
578
44 (7.6%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
468
19 (4.1%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
449
28 (6.2%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
435
8 (1.8%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
The Woodlands, TX
425
36 (8.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
394
61 (15.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
343
19 (5.5%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
328
19 (5.8%)
Egg freezing / Carrier / SART
314
24 (7.6%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
289
11 (3.8%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
Arlington, TX
287
0 (0%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
Austin, TX
262
110 (42%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
244
16 (6.6%)
Egg freezing
242
5 (2.1%)
Egg freezing / Carrier
Plano, TX
194
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
193
8 (4.1%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs
171
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
Fort Sam Houston, TX
166
10 (6%)
Egg freezing / SART
165
5 (3%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
128
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
97
0 (0%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
91
0 (0%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
90
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / SART
San Antonio, TX
79
* suppressed
Egg freezing
55
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
44
0 (0%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART
43
* suppressed
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier
9
5 (55.6%)
Egg freezing / Donor eggs / Carrier / SART

Also in the CDC file, without a clinic page (6)

These Texas clinics appear in the CDC 2022 Services and Profiles file but either filed no data for the year, or did not report egg cryopreservation, or reported no cycles. There is not enough in the file to build a page that says anything useful, so they are listed here instead.

ClinicStatusCyclesEgg cryopreservation
Aspire Fertility-Houston
Houston, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
Fort Worth Fertility, PA
Fort Worth, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
IVF Institute, PA
Dallas, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
IVF Plano
Plano, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
Kindbody - Dallas
Dallas, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported
The Women's Place
DeSoto, TX
Non-reporter
Not filed for the year
Not reported

Texas against the national picture, 2022

CDC national measure (2022)Under 3535 to 3738 to 40Over 40All ages
Total number of cycles156,645102,26789,63486,880435,426
Percentage of intended egg retrieval cycles without any eggs retrieved4.7%7.0%10.0%15.2%8.5%
Percentage of cycles for fertility preservation10.5%11.5%8.6%4.7%9.2%
Percentage of intended retrievals resulting in live-birth deliveries49.7%36.3%23.1%7.7%Not reported

State-level success rates are deliberately absent from this table. Averaging clinic rates across a state would either bury the case-mix differences that make those rates incomparable or require working around CDC's suppressed cells, and this site does neither. The national row is CDC's own published aggregate.

How to read these numbers

Not a league table

A clinic's published success rate is driven as much by which patients it accepts as by how well it treats them. A clinic that takes on older patients, patients with diminished ovarian reserve, or patients who have already failed cycles elsewhere will report lower rates than a clinic that treats a younger, easier case mix, whatever the quality of its laboratory. CDC stratifies by patient age for exactly this reason, and still warns that comparing clinics on these figures can be misleading. Read them as a description of a clinic's caseload, not as a ranking.

Suppression and small numbers

CDC suppresses any cell built on a reported sample size of 1 to 4, and also suppresses cells that could be used to work a suppressed value back out. That applies to plain counts as well as to rates: 62 clinics in the 2022 file have their fertility-preservation cycle count withheld. Suppressed cells appear here exactly as CDC published them, shown as * or as a fraction with a suppressed numerator such as */17. Where a rate has a denominator under 20, CDC prints a fraction such as 8/15 instead of a percentage; those fractions are passed through unchanged. This site never estimates a suppressed value and never reconstructs one from surrounding figures.

These are 2022 treatment outcomes, the most recent final clinic-level year CDC has published. Egg freezing itself sits in the CDC data as fertility-preservation cycles and as egg cryopreservation on the services return; CDC does not publish a live-birth rate for elective egg freezing, because most people who freeze eggs have not yet come back to use them. Nothing on this page is a price quote, an endorsement, or medical advice.


Egg freezing cost in Texas

A single egg freezing cycle in Texas typically costs $10,000 to $15,000 all in, covering consultation and screening, monitoring, the retrieval, vitrification and usually the first year of storage. Medications are the largest swing factor and typically add $3,000 to $6,000 depending on dose. Storage after year one runs $500 to $1,000 a year. Texas has no comprehensive state fertility mandate, so coverage for elective egg freezing usually comes through an employer benefit. The CDC file above carries no prices at all; the figures here come from this site's own cost research.


Clinics in other states

All 51 states and territories in the CDC file

Data: CDC ART Success Rates / NASS, 2022 file, public domain. Snapshot taken 2026-09-04.

Source files: 2022 Final ART Services and Profiles, 2022 Final ART Summary and 2022 Final ART Success Rates, published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Division of Reproductive Health, and linked on ClinicID. cdc.gov/art/php/data-access

Medical director names and every other individual-level field in the CDC files are deliberately excluded from this directory.